ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Layer Problems plus missing head !

Layer Problems plus missing head !

1 PAINTING ONLY
    2 BACKGROUND ONLY
    3 ROBIN OUTLINE ONLY
    4 PAINTING + BACKGROUND
    5 OPENING LAYER ON STARTUP ( LEFT BLANK & VISIBLE AT ALL TIMES )

HI
    as you will no doubt realise i am new to Artrage ( this is my first attempt at painting/drawing also ), i retired and am looking for a non energetic hobby to fill in my days. As this is my first attempt at painting since i was at school many many years ago. i do not want to have to start the painting again from scratch. This one took me ages ! The problem i am having is that for some reason i can’t combine the painting layer on top of the background layer. if i place them together the background layer does not show through. I have tried swapping layer positions but this does not work either. Also on the Robin Outline image the head is missing ?. I would appreciate any suggestions.
    Please remember this is my first attempt so be kind with me !!
    Thank you
    Dave
    PS Can you suggest any Drawing/Painting tutorials for an ageing beginner !
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PAINTING_ONLY_IMG_2625.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	261.5 KB 
ID:	88898Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BACKGROUND_ONLY_IMG_2631.jpg 
Views:	43 
Size:	206.7 KB 
ID:	88899Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ROBIN_OUTLINE_IMG_2632.jpg 
Views:	45 
Size:	170.8 KB 
ID:	88900Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PAINTING_+_BACKGROUND_IMG_2637.jpg 
Views:	49 
Size:	253.3 KB 
ID:	88901

Hello Dave and welcome to the ArtRage forums
    Well, looking at the layer stack in your photos it seems to me that the top “Painting” layer has been painted on a solid white colour (same with the Robin_Outline layer) which is why nothing bellow is showing through.