ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: I'm a newbie! Can you please help me out?

Unhappy I'm a newbie! Can you please help me out?

Hi there!

I've spent 4 hours trying to use ArtRage and am about to throw my Wacom at the wall! When I try to draw I get a yellow 'post-it/note' thing. It and my drawing then vanishes. I even paid to upgrade to Version 4 and now it says my serial number isn't valid! I've had no reply from ArtRage help.

Any ideas?

Hello InkyJaney and welcome to the ArtRage forums
    Sorry to hear things haven't started so well for you with ArtRage. More rage than art at the moment I fear.
    The AR team are on the other side of the world from you, New Zealand in fact, so it could be that they were sleeping! but they are good at helping when things go wrong, honest!
    I the meantime while we wait for them maybe you could provide more info, it all helps them.
    Your operating system
    Your model of Wacom tablet and the driver version it's using.
    Also a screenshot of the yellow post-it note thing might be good if you can, as I can't think what that might be.
    There is also this help page about unaccepted registration numbers which may help: https://www.artrage.com/faqs/serial-...-not-accepted/
    I really hope you can get this sorted soon, as I'm sure you do too!
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 5.0.5 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    + 22" HD Monitor ~ macOS 10.12.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M and a Spyder4Pro (to keep the colours true!)

Quote Originally Posted by InkyJaney View Post
    Hi there!