ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: deselecting all, without a keyboard

deselecting all, without a keyboard

I'm just starting out.

My computer is a Thinkpad X61 tablet, which I prefer to hold in my lap, with the screen folded over the keyboard. This version of the tablet has a Wacom digitizer for use with a pen, but does not have touch input. The pen provides the equivalent of a left-click, and, by a button on the side of the pen, a right click.

The keyboard shortcuts are not available with this manner of use. Of course, I could set it up on a desk and attach a usb keyboard, but I prefer the illusion that this is a sketching tablet.

In this early exploration, I've encountered one action which seems a bit clumsy: deselecting. Without a keyboard, this requires navigating to the Edit menu, and choosing "deselect all."

I have not discovered a convenient pen-based method to deselect all. Am I missing something?

Hello and welcome to the AR forums
    Being new here you may not be aware of a Windows only "Pen-Only Toolbar" AR add-on from user Steve B. It might give you what you're looking for.
    I'm on a Mac and don't have a tablet so can't say what it's like to use but you can find it here: http://forums.artrage.com/showthread...905#post427905
    Last edited by markw; 12-24-2014 at 07:31 AM.
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 5.0.5 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    + 22" HD Monitor ~ macOS 10.12.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M and a Spyder4Pro (to keep the colours true!)

Quote Originally Posted by notaverygoodartist View Post
    Am I missing something?
    I suppose it depends on how you have your panels set up, but there's also the Clear Selection option on the Settings Panel. Clicking it will clear any active selections.

Name:  clearselection.jpg
Views: 67
Size:  72.4 KB