ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is real?

What is real?

Not sure if I like this one. Keep or dump?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Reality.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	235.3 KB 
ID:	72088

Disturbing...fascinating...original...intriguing.. .KEEP!

Quote Originally Posted by grayflo View Post
    Disturbing...fascinating...original...intriguing.. .KEEP!
    Twilight Zone ish for sure.

I like it! If big and on a wall in an office for example, it would look good!
    I would get rid of the white rectangle at the top left and make it a darker color. Unless it is your point of interest? I doubt if it is however.
    Good job.
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Quote Originally Posted by jibes View Post
    I like it! If big and on a wall in an office for example, it would look good!
    I would get rid of the white rectangle at the top left and make it a darker color. Unless it is your point of interest? I doubt if it is however.
    Good job.
    The intent of the white was to allow it, if big on a wall to look like the painting ended and the wall shown behind the rings that extended past the painting. The lines of the canvas was not enough to hold the chaos in check so it ventured off the page and onto the wall.

Keep or dump is always the question I suppose. I have hung on to my experiments just to have record of them. But whether to make a feature of them, like printing and hanging it up on my wall, that would depend on what it meant to me as the artist.