ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: AR Studio Pro vs. Studio

Red face AR Studio Pro vs. Studio

This may sound like a dopey thing to ask about. I know there's a page here that does a rundown of the differences between the two. Just not enough of a technophile to understand some of the jargon.

Here's a few thing I need to know as I'm trying to determine whether to upgrade to Pro from Studio.

What are the select options in Pro? Does it have a magic wand type selection tool and brush selection tool. Can selected areas be expanded and contracted?

Can layers be locked?

I guess that's about it. I use those two features a lot and right now I'm switching a lot between AR Studio and Photoshop Elements. I'd like to work in a single program.

Thanks!

Mike
    I'm an artist. I draw flies . . .

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Martin View Post
    What are the select options in Pro? Does it have a magic wand type selection tool and brush selection tool.