ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: .ARpack Feather Stickers

.ARpack Feather Stickers

http://fav.me/d46jjl3 Pack 1 at DeviantArt

I remember a request half a year ago for feather stickers. I'm still new to ArtRage but had my scanner up and a handy supply of Zebra Finch feathers. I cobbled together a package after seeing some tutorials.

Pack 2 at DeviantArt

I got The Gimp to work and read the ArtRage manual about stickers...
    Pack 3 at DeviantArt

OR, if you want the ENTIRE set of three in one file:
    COMPLETE FINCHFEATHER
    Last edited by computerCynthia; 08-15-2011 at 12:18 PM.
    RIP:tiny 1999 Wacom Graphire
    tablet: small Wacom Intuos4

Excellent Cynthia, thank you
    Looking forward to trying them out
    "I paint because I love to cut mats" (Arthur Alexander)

Packages are new to me. I'm up for how to make the feathers more like the recent leaf package. I'm having a ball with that.

I REALLY want these feathers. I can't unpack them and make them act like stickers. I hope you-- or anyone reading this--can help: I'm presuming that I save the download as a file, then move the zip-file into my user sticker folder, then open zip?

I'm so glad you took the time to scan feathers. I would love to use them.
    Thanks, Sue Ellen.

sueellen, you have to unpack the file you downloaded. use winzip, 7zip, et al ... or even the unpacker which comes with Windows (forgot how it is called, never used it just rightclick and check the menu for something like "unpack"? or maybe doubleclick .. .. but if you're on Mac, I dunno...).

just download the .zip file, unpack it, then open ArtRage and install the MonochromeFeathers1.arpack file by clicking file --> install package file

thanks ComputerCynthia for the feather sticker spray, very nice, I've already customized it and used it in a painting