Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: saving and replaying undo history

  1. #1

    saving and replaying undo history

    It seems that when you close, the undo history is lost. Is it possible to save the history?

    Is there a way to replay the history, other than repeatedly issuing the redo command?

    I'm wondering how a tutorial for Artrage could be built.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,635
    Undo information is saved in temporary files so unfortunately can't be saved. Due to the format of the data, it can be fairly sizeable on disk and is cleared whenever you close ArtRage or load / reload a painting. The only way to replay history currently would be going through redo operations like you describe.
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter / Technical Support
    Ambient Design

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    22
    If you're interested in making video tutorials, screen capture programs work nicely; you'll likely want to speed up the playback, but a lot of tutorials seem to be done this way.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •