ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Should I do the upgrade?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    14

    Should I do the upgrade?

    Folks

    I have ArtRage 2.5 now. I have the trial of Pro. Is it worth doing the upgrade? On a scale of ten, how would you judge 2.5 against Pro, with Pro being the ten.

    Thanks

    Buddy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tiffin, OH USA
    Posts
    8,530
    If you can afford it, the upgrade is well worth the outlay. AR 2.5 is wonderful software but AR 3 is in another league.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    3438 ft above sea level
    Posts
    2,951
    Definitely
    I don't think theres a single soul who has Studio or Studio Pro that is pining the loss of AR 2.5.
    "I paint because I love to cut mats" (Arthur Alexander)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    858
    2.500000000000000000000000000000001
    If I were marooned on a desert island, please air drop me a copy of Artrage 5.0! (Plus a laptop and solar panel)


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,914
    When you have done the upgrade to AR3 studio Pro, you will only have one regret....
    That will be why you did not upgrade earlier...

    Besides, you can keep 2.5 on your disk, they continue to work well together on the same disk.
    Have fun with AR3 sudio Pro, I'm sure you will
    Just say: "Rage It", because we already know it's art.

    My ArtRage 3 and 4 Gallery------My Site ------- BROWSE MY BOOK

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Concord, California
    Posts
    6,836
    Let's make it a 1 to 100 scale and make AR3 101. No kidding.
    b
    // "Appreciation fosters well-being. Be well." - Byron
    //
    My ArtRage Paintings Here
    // My Comprehensive AR4 & 3 Thread Here
    64 bit Win8Pro, 16GB Ram, Intel i7 Quad Core - 8 threads; Wacom Intuios 4

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    washington, usa
    Posts
    14,215
    artrage 2.5
    artrage 3

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    14

    You're so vague

    Gee folks. I'm unclear as to whether you like 3.0 or not.
    Can't you be a little more emphatic?
    I'll buy it soon.

    Thanks

    Buddy

  9. #9
    Well I hope you did it before the discount ended. You might as well have saved the money. I jumped on v3 with only a couple of days to spare and I am glad I did.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •