ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: help/critique/

Red face help/critique/

hi I am Dave!

I'm in search of working with him someone who might want to work on projects together to give me some tips. I uploaded a little sketch that i was working on as I am new to trying to do anything with painting. I use a a mouth joystick controller to paint due to a disability.

I was wondering if someone might explain to me how I could get more crisper resolution when drawing. I was looking at some of the other postings that people do and I cannot believe some of the things they can do with this program. There's lots of mistakes here in this posting by just wondered if there might be some suggestions on what to try or any tutorial links.

I was also wondering if anyone has any tips on painting grass.

Many thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sb.jpg 
Views:	95 
Size:	60.1 KB 
ID:	38067  

Welcome to the forum.
    Well, for starters -I assume you have ArtRage3 ? - When drawing with the pencil or ink pen tool, you should click on the settings-pod.
    The settings for the tool will open. In those settings, increase the amount of "smoothing" your lines will be much less shaky than now, you will love this !

Any question at all, don't hesitate to ask, many will help you out !

Most tutorials are still in the works, as this software is brandnew. Find the first here ...More will follow, so check beck regularly.Have fun with ArtRage3, that's the main thing in the first place.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by hanzz; 12-20-2009 at 03:47 AM.
    Just say: "Rage It", because we already know it's art.

My ArtRage 3 and 4 Gallery------My Site ------- BROWSE MY BOOK

hi matt

hi matt,