Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: tablet question

Gallery
    View images

tablet question

Hi...I am new to the forum...just purchased artrage..and like it a lot
    I am purchasing a new tablet..I have a Graphire 4x5
    I have gone through the forum looking at the topics about tablets, and appreciate the input
    I am going with intuos for the pressure...but what is the difference between
    drawing on a 4x5 pad as compared to a 6x8 pad.
    I am just a hobby artist and I draw mainly cartoons.
    any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thks

Gallery
    View images
    Hi Quickdraw,

Speaking as another hobbyist, I would say that the only real difference is the amount of space it takes up on the desk. In real drawing I tend to keep my hand in one place and move the paper about to suit it.
    You can do that with ArtRage.

Intuos 3 gives you the advantage of tilt detection, which can alter some of the tools. People who use pencil a lot have said that it is a useful feature.
    Luck is infatuated with the efficient.

I agree

My intuos 3 was just under $200.00 bucks and it was the best money I ever spent. People on my crew try cheaper pens that need batteries and they are always giving them headaches.
    Eddie

Gallery
    View images
    People on my crew try cheaper pens that need batteries and they are always giving them headaches.
    hence the avatar ?

I used a cheaper one("trust") before my Wacom intuos3, and was very happy with it . It didn't need any batteries, but my very first one did (wacom pen partner)
    Just when you said "tomorrow I'll buy me some spare batteries" the devils ran out of power.... :evil: Of course shops closed for the weekend..
    Just say: "Rage It", because we already know it's art.

My ArtRage 3 and 4 Gallery------My Site ------- BROWSE MY BOOK

Gallery
    View images
    Hi and welcome

The difference in tablet size determines what the 'Pen Movement to Pixels Drawn' ratio is.