ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iPad Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Brick wall canvas workaround added-13 July '08

Brick wall canvas workaround added-13 July '08

Hi all,

After all the difficulty with my brick wall canvas, I've redone the whole thing from scratch. Please see my thread here:

http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums...398#post122398

The files have been updated today - 12 July 2008. Could someone please try the canvas with the new files and let me know if its works fine now.

Thanx,

Yvan.

NOTE:

If you cannot get it to work, see post #5 for workaround.

Last edited by yvan_c; 07-14-2008 at 05:25 AM.

I am a veryHAPPY PAINTER

the Wall is cool

Thanks

yvan_c
    Graham Fisher
    Email: Home cripster99@gmail.com

Homepage: artwheel.org

Mobile: 021-029-75930

Artrage 2.6
    Artrage 3.5
    Artrage 4.04

Wacom Graphire 6x8 Bluetooth
    Win7
    4GB 64bit
    sp2

Hi Rose,

Hi Cripster,

Glad it now works for you guys!

Rose:

In what format did you save you imag from AR?

In my experience, a png file is generally larger than a jpg. Load your image from AR into Pshop (I use PS elements 2 sometimes for this) or other image editor and save as jpg. The quality of the image will degrade, but not to much. See if this makes a difference.

Also if you save your image from AR as a psd (photoshop) file it will be larger because of layers. However, the fact that you managed to upload the image to the forums means that you must have saved it as either a jpg or png (the forums do not allow for psd's).

There should be a setting in your options which says "save for web" or something similar. Play around with the settings on this until it is within the limits.

You can also check out this thread:

http://www2.ambientdesign.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5

for further info. Hope this helps.

Yvan.

Workaroud & other tips

WORKAROUND: