Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: What device do you use for ArtRage?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    11

    What device do you use for ArtRage?

    Tablet PC? Wacom tablet? Mouse? Please be specific and offer model #'s too.

    Thank you kindly in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tiffin, OH USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    8,530
    Although I'm a "mouser", most of the folks here seem to use tablets with Wacom being the tablet of choice for most.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    11
    Wow. I can't imagine mousing and coming up with some of the art in the gallery. So I wonder if people use "blind Wacoms" (where you have to watch the monitor as you draw (which I always found quite unorthodox) , or the type where you can see what you're drawing on the tablet.

    I suspect a lot of people are now using laptop tablets... just wondering which ones they are using..,

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    11

    Graphic Tablet

    I use a Wacom Intuos 3. Work just fine for me.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Kentucky USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    15
    I just got a Wacom Bamboo. I am getting alot of practice with it.
    I really like it.

    flint

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    175

    Re: Graphic Tablet

    Quote Originally Posted by Kanted
    I use a Wacom Intuos 3. Work just fine for me.
    Same here.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    NJ, US
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    1,004
    First-gen Wacom Graphire.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    sudbury Canada
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    108
    I use a Wacom Intuos 3.....and sometimes my old graphire...both 4x5. Took a while to get real use to them

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    175
    Quote Originally Posted by quickdraw
    I use a Wacom Intuos 3.....and sometimes my old graphire...both 4x5. Took a while to get real use to them
    That's interesting-so you still use the graphire even though you now have an Intuos?

    I'm curious because I have both as well and I haven't touched the Graphire since I got the Intuos3. When they are both the same size, why would you want to go back to using the Graphire, even occasionally?

    Thanks

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    ENGLAND
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    3,540
    wacom volito 2....2 years old..broken nib....must get a new tablet
    Enchanter
    Draw what you see!....not what you think you see!!
    My artist friend

    We Must each think of ourselves as an endless work in progress ....Harley Brown

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •