Thread: Stencil Problem - newbie

Stencil Problem - newbie

Hi...I'm new to AR2 full edition, having got it with a Bamboo. I have a problem accesing the tracing/stencil thing thats at the bottom middle of page. Problem, as in, its not there! Nothing else seems to be affected..I can load a tracing image by going up to the file tab at the top, and I can still paint and stuff.....but alas, no stencils.

I was thinking I should reinstall AR2 to get over this blip...what do you guys think?

I use a Mac OSx, with Safari. (if that makes any difference...)

I would love it if you could help....thanks

Gallery
    View images
    Hiya Clara...

Are you able to take a screenshot of what you're seeing? If you could upload it to the forum, that would help people here to make a more accurate diagnosis.

My guess is that the window running isn't 'fit to screen', and that the bottom portion is actually below the Mac taskbar. Try resizing your screen. You should see a little windowlet at the bottom, centre, with a green handle, and three cutout thingys.

Left is stencil. Middle is tracing. Right is reference.

I hope this helps a tad!

---

Other questions: when you click on 'tools' on the taskbar, do you see an option that says, 'stencil options'? If not, then there's something up.

OR... it could be that you've got a free version of ArtRage, which doesn't have stencils. I don't know.

If that's the case, I can seriously recommend that you spring for the US$25, and just upgrade. It's a life-changing package.

Blue skies
    love
    Roy
    ROY BLUMENTHAL

Visual Facilitator: http://royblumenthal.com/portfolio

ArtRage 3.5.5 and 4.0.4 on:
    Fujitsu T901, Asus R1E

Hi, and thanks for commenting!

First thing first. I WAS using free AR, until I got the Bamboo Tablet. That came with AR2 (full version), so I deleted the free one.