ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Pencil preset panel - mockup

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    41

    Pencil preset panel - mockup

    I know that suggestions like this one have been posted in other threads before but I just wanted to share my mockups in a new and clean thread.

    Ok, a big thing that is missing in Artrage is the ability to save presets of all the tools. My suggestion is two mockups of the interface of how this feature could be integrated into Artrage.

    The first suggestion is a preset controller in the tool control bar. The idea is that it should work the same way that the pallette knife mode works, but it now works with presets. The animated gif should explain what I'm trying to say.

    The second suggestion is in my opinion even better. It's a copy of the color preset panel but this time it works for tools. Simple and effective, this solution isn't limited to a number of presets like the circle controller would be.

    If you like the idea or if you have any other comments feel free to post.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    398
    great suggestion
    Lead Concept Artist - NDS Denmark
    Illustrator
    www.petervillumsen.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    washington, usa
    Posts
    14,215
    Good suggestion.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    2,566
    Nice work MiSt. I like the second one the best for it's more robust storage capacity and the ability to name presets. This also still feels like ArtRage to me. I would add that it would be nice to have ArtRage save pallet states so things like the swatch pallet don't have to be turned on and repositioned each time I run the program.
    Be well,

    "Teach, Learn, Thrive"~DM


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Switzerland - AG
    Posts
    1,180
    a very nice idea.....

    so we just ask: what features will be in artrage 3! :lol:
    M.Siegrist

    Artrage 2.6 & Wacom Intuos 3 A5
    XP SP2

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    41
    PVIllustration,gzairborne,maror: Thanks!

    Fashmir: Thanks, Yeah I agree. It's annoying when you have to turn on the color sample panel and place it everytime you start Artrage.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    42

    Brilliant!!

    Love it.
    A must have feature!
    Cosmicfxx

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    25
    That is a great Idea!
    I put my vote in for this :-)
    We all learn by sharing what we know.
    Smartdog22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •