ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Disappearing pallets

Disappearing pallets

Hi ArtRage,

I’m new at this computer assisted painting, and new to AR2 as well, so I apologize if I’m asking really dumb questions.

How come sometimes all my pallets just disappear completely off my screen? (I’m using a Toshiba Tablet R25). They’re completely gone, not just minimized. The art work remains visible, but I have no way of saving it or reopening it. I can ‘re-open’ AR2, but it gives me a brand new canvas. I can’t get the previous art onto the new canvas, or get the ‘new’ pallets onto the previous art.

Can someone point me to a decent explanation of the relationship between DPI and inches and pixels? I couldn’t find anything in the manual.

I don’t seem to be able to ‘import’ (if that’s the word) a grid as a layer or tracing. Most are PDF files. Any suggestions?

As was mentioned in other posts, I would also like to have a choice of ‘ink’ or ‘dyes’ not just paint, as well as an ‘art pen’.

Also, is there anyway of copying and pasting text/wp into an AR2 document?

Not withstanding all of the above, I LOVE THIS SOFTWARE! Thanks so much!

Vincine

Pressing the tablet stylus button could be making the palettes vanish. Accidentally right-clicking while you're doing a stroke is common if you're not used to using styluses.
    Right-clicking again, or pressing 'Enter' will bring all your palettes and panels back again.

DPI you can ignore unless you want to print out your artwork. In that case it relates to the size the printed artwork will be on the paper.
    If you have a painting 600 pixels wide by 600 pixels tall, and you set the DPI (Dots Per Inch) setting to 300, then when it is printed it will be 2 inches wide by 2 inches tall. (600 pixels, with 300 pixels in every inch equals two inches)