Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Problem switching to Blending tools

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    1,096

    Problem switching to Blending tools

    I'm having trouble switching to the wet blending and sponge tools. I hope this makes sense:

    1. If I am on any tool other than the Watercolor brush, I can only switch to the Dry Brush -- not the Wet or Sponge Brushes.
    2. When using the Watercolor brush, I can only switch to the Wet blending brush, not the other two.
    3. I can only select the Sponge blender from one of the other blending brushes.

    Once I switch to any of the Blending brushes, I can switch between any of the other blending brushes.

    It's easy to work around, but I doubt that is how you intended for it to work!

    Thanks,
    David
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    3,842
    You should be using the shortcut keys:
    'Ξ', 'Ω', and 'Δ'
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    1,096
    Ahhhh... a keyboard problem! Never thought of that!

    :lol:

    D.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    169
    umm did i miss something, or is this a joke?
    i never knew i was so empty that i could be so full...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    1,929
    Hi Sleepless,

    It's just part of the sustained pressure/nagging to add new features.

    I knew what Drzeller was up to, but his spoof version is so good I still had to check the menu!

    This is about the third time the illustrators have had me running around in circles, but they're such experts I'm caught everytime.
    Luck is infatuated with the efficient.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Orlando Metro
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    33
    wow, there's a blender in there?? I haven't gotten a chance to poke around on my full version of ArtRage yet...but I was always thinking, "I wish I had a dry-brush blending tool"..... LOLZ! you guys rock!

    EDIT: uhm....my version doesn't seem to have the Watercolor, Blender, or Splatter tools....am I missing something or in a wrong mode? I have v2.11

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    2,565
    Nixon- You've been caught in a web of impish deceit. drzeller was being creative in voicing his desire for these tools. They don't actually exist in any current ArtRage release. Confusing I know.
    Be well,

    "Teach, Learn, Thrive"~DM


  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Orlando Metro
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    33
    LOL you got me good! sigh....

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    1,096
    You know, I spent hours on that picture... finding a look-alike font (the one AR uses costs money!), re-creating the menu boxes for the new menus, getting the green bar and checkmark right, making the shadows look right, etc.

    Then - and this is the reason it took a bit longer - I had the whole thing done, was previewing my post, and noticed.... I had used the word Splatter in both the Tool menu and Blender menu! I had to go back a zillion steps and replace the second Splatter with Sponge! ARGH!

    Anyway, it was fun and a creative outlet for my Friday night energies.

    For those in the US, have a safe and happy holiday weekend! (And for those outside the US, have safe and happy regular weekend!)

    D.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    3,842
    You missed the really subtle shadow that's underneath all our text. It just takes the harshness off it and makes it seem to subtly float over the menus.
    Matt does lots of really subtle stuff like that in his UI.
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •