ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [Wacom Bamboo] - good enough for ArtRage?

[Wacom Bamboo] - good enough for ArtRage?

Hello,

first I have to excuse my bad English.

I am new to ArtRage and want to start painting with the new Wacom Bamboo. Has anyone of you tried this new product? The Bamboo is not really designed to paint with, but I do not want to spend more money.

Thanks a lot
    Flughund

Re: [Wacom Bamboo] - good enough for ArtRage?

Quote Originally Posted by Flughund
    Hello,

first I have to excuse my bad English.

I am new to ArtRage and want to start painting with the new Wacom Bamboo. Has anyone of you tried this new product? The Bamboo is not really designed to paint with, but I do not want to spend more money.

Thanks a lot
    Flughund
    As you mentioned, the Bamboo is not really meant for graphics/painting, but more for office use with Vista features.

You might be better to get a Wacom Graphire, which is only $100 or so. What price is the Bamboo?

Re: [Wacom Bamboo] - good enough for ArtRage?

Quote Originally Posted by Improv
    As you mentioned, the Bamboo is not really meant for graphics/painting, but more for office use with Vista features.

You might be better to get a Wacom Graphire, which is only $100 or so. What price is the Bamboo?
    I expected that, but what are really the problems with the Bamboo in daily use?

I could buy an old Graphire 4 for 72, which is cheaper than the Bamboo, which cost 77. But this Graphire 4 fpr 77 is the small one (DIN A6 in Germany), and everybody is tolding me, that I should buy the bigger one (DIN A5 in Germany). The bigger Graphire 4 costs 166 - to much, I think.
    The Bamboo is also small, but its the newer product. :-P

I looked at the Bamboo specs earlier. It matches those of the Volito A6.