Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: More like Artweaver...

Gallery
    View images

More like Artweaver...

I recently upgraded my ArtRage to 2.5 and after all of the hype about new features I must say I am totally disappointed.

Not being a freehand artist, I purchased ArtRage to do photo manipulation much like is done in Corel Painter . Turning a photo into a paintery type image using one of my digital photos as a source... I find in ArtRage I can not do this yet in a trial copy of Painter or in Corel Painter Essentials I can...

I then started looking for a cheaper alternative to Painter. I heard ArtRage was the closes thing to Painter and was developed by programmers who birthed Painter at Metacreations. I immediately became very interested...

However after much effort I found ArtRage was not the app for me and have since relegated it to the bin...

I recently found a free app named ArtWeaver that is still in beta...

http://www.artweaver.de/index.php?en_version

And for the things that I want to do, ArtWeaver blows ArtRage off the map... IMHO ArtWeaver is more like Corel Painter then any other application... And I'm hoping the developers of ArtRage will take a close look at ArtWeaver and start adding some of the tools Artweaver has into ArtRage...

Gallery
    View images
    Hmmm,

ArtRage says it's a Painting Package, Artweaver says it's for Photo manipulation. Corel Painter is the disk that I stand my coffee on.

All seems pretty clear to me.

Aged P
    Luck is infatuated with the efficient.

Gallery
    View images
    It's quite obvious you never even looked at Artweaver...

Quoting from their site...

Artweaver is a simple Freeware program for creative painting, i.e. Artweaver offers you all artistic effects which you need for your work.

You can create sketches from photos and experiment with a wide range of brushes. The brush simulation is thereby so realistic as possible.
    ...the above was cut & pasted from their site....
    [/quote]

Gallery