Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: help with Artrage examples

Gallery
    View images

help with Artrage examples

I am a teacher, and I will shortly be making a presentation on open source software in education. One of the softwares I intend to present is Artrage. I would like to be able to showcase some examples of what it is capable of. I would be especially interested in work done by students. If you are willing for me to use you artwork as an example, could you please post a pic in this thread? I will take participation in the thread as permission to display the work.

Thanks in advance,
    Suzanne

Gallery
    View images

Re: help with Artrage examples

Quote Originally Posted by suz01
    I am a teacher, and I will shortly be making a presentation on open source software in education. One of the softwares I intend to present is Artrage. I would like to be able to showcase some examples of what it is capable of. I would be especially interested in work done by students. If you are willing for me to use you artwork as an example, could you please post a pic in this thread? I will take participation in the thread as permission to display the work.

Thanks in advance,
    Suzanne
    ArtRage is not Open Source software.

Gallery
    View images
    I am wondering if you meant shareware.

Gallery
    View images
    good point. I am aware its not open source. Sorry for the misunderstanding. My lecture is primarily on open source and the benefits for education, however I am modelling the SOE on our laptops as an example - and one of the software we have installed in Artrage. I will make the distinction between freeware, open source and shareware in my presentation.

Gallery
    View images
    ArtRage 2 Free is freeware. It can be used forever, at no cost, with no obligations to upgrade or register.

ArtRage 2 Full version is a commercial software application selling for US$19.95
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"