Thread: How do I utilize the Fill Bucket to fill in Only the areas I draw?

How do I utilize the Fill Bucket to fill in Only the areas I draw?

When I try to use the Fill Bucket to fill in the area I draw, it covers entire canvas, which is Not what I want

Hi

It’s hard to tell what’s going without seeing an example, and I am no expert on using the fill tool._

I suggest you try experimenting with some simple shapes (say, a circle and a square) and put each on different layers. Use a thick line to draw them. Try toggling “Current layer only” and see what happens when you try to fill the shapes. It will fill just the enclosed shape or the lines.

Have fun!

Brett

Hello Makkhan and welcome to the forum. Others will know more than me as I rarely use the fill tool. However, I have just now drawn a few shapes and filled them without any problem. I should point out that I made sure my outline had no breaks in it for the colour to bleed thru. It probably would be a good idea to have each shape on its own layer.
    June.

Oh God of homeless things, look down
    And try to ease the way
    Of all the little weary paws
    That walk the world
    today.
    -
    Unknown.

http://enug66.deviantart.com/gallery/

[My setup: hp 15in laptop,11th Gen Intel Core i7-1165G7 @ 2.80GHz 2.70 GHz, 8.00 GB RAM, 24in Acer 2nd monitor, Huion Kamvas 20 Pro display tablet, Windows 11, ArtRage Vitae.
    My painting real-estate is extended across three monitors.]

If you are using Art Rage 6 or Vitae here goes.

In the bottom left corner of Art Rage there is the Circular menu with all your painting tools. There is an area below the three rows of tools with your fill bucket icon, color picker, cloner, and selection icon.