Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37

Thread: ArtRage Vitae Thoughts

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    ArtRage Vitae Thoughts

    My thoughts on Vitae (trial version)...

    1. HiDPI looks great! This should have been in version 6.
    2. Text snap to the grid as expected now. Sweet!
    3. I'm not sure where the new "Tiled" feature is located.
    4. There's still no snap to center guides feature. See gif link below...
    5. I don't know if I'll have use of a chat feature. Didn't try it.
    6. Windows store only... Booo!!!
    7. I'm guessing no more Windows 7 32bit support?
    8. "Vitae" is a strange name for a painting app. Maybe I don't understand what is meant by this.


    http://www.posemotion.com/images/Center Guides.gif
    Last edited by J. Baker; 08-06-2021 at 02:36 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,935
    Vitae == Latin for 'Life'
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  3. #3
    What happens if one of my computers on the Windows Store is no longer working? How do I install to another computer instead?

    Would still like to see a more real-time opacity control for the tools...like the shift-key for sizing.

    Would also like to be able to enlarge the color panel. For some reason, it is pretty small and hard to get the exact hue I need.

    But overall it is great! Congrats!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,935
    The great thing about having ArtRage Vitae on the App Store is that it doesn't matter if you need to change computers. So long as you're using the same account on your store you immediately get access to your ArtRage Vitae purchase. You dont need to mess with serial numbers, or installers, or member accounts. It's all managed by Windows and MacOS.

    If your'e using Windows, you can change the Windows Display Settings and increase your scaling value. The ArtRage UI will scale and use our new HiDPI UI.
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    2
    As someone who just purchased Artrage 6 a few weeks ago, it seems that I am now being asked to pay once more for what (for my needs) is almost the same program as I already have. I have tried out the demo version on Win 10, and see no obvious (to me) new features which would encourage me to buy this.

    Have I understood this correctly? I personally have no need for a canvas-sharing system.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    LaLA Land
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by Francis Sim View Post
    As someone who just purchased Artrage 6 a few weeks ago, it seems that I am now being asked to pay once more for what (for my needs) is almost the same program as I already have. I have tried out the demo version on Win 10, and see no obvious (to me) new features which would encourage me to buy this.

    Have I understood this correctly? I personally have no need for a canvas-sharing system.
    I created a video that spotlights the 5 main differences in Vitae from ArtRage 6. This should help you decide if you want to use it or not

    Abba Studios Portfolio

    Just Create - My blog about creating comics and graphic novels

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    18

    no demo on Mac

    Wait. there is a Windows Artrage Vitae demo ?
    Can't find it on Mac. I have no choice but buying it from App Store.
    Last edited by kris_lap; 12-15-2021 at 11:40 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    233

    Installing on laptop after buying on PC

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyRage View Post
    The great thing about having ArtRage Vitae on the App Store is that it doesn't matter if you need to change computers. So long as you're using the same account on your store you immediately get access to your ArtRage Vitae purchase. You dont need to mess with serial numbers, or installers, or member accounts. It's all managed by Windows and MacOS.

    If your'e using Windows, you can change the Windows Display Settings and increase your scaling value. The ArtRage UI will scale and use our new HiDPI UI.
    Do I have to uninstall it first on the other PC? Or is there a way to have it also on my laptop?
    Last edited by JMMK; 08-06-2021 at 07:53 PM.
    Sorry for my bad English (I never had English education)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    233

    old download and purchase option

    moved to General Chat
    Last edited by JMMK; 08-06-2021 at 08:41 PM.
    Sorry for my bad English (I never had English education)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyRage View Post
    The great thing about having ArtRage Vitae on the App Store is that it doesn't matter if you need to change computers. So long as you're using the same account on your store you immediately get access to your ArtRage Vitae purchase. You dont need to mess with serial numbers, or installers, or member accounts.
    Very bad marketing decision to have your new main windows application available exclusively on the Microsoft Store. Maybe your goal is to try to stop piracy by using a stronger DRM like the Microsoft Store, but I don't think you'll attract new users, quite the opposite.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •