Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Pen Tool for ArtRage using AutoHotKey

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portsmouth UK
    Posts
    692
    Here is ArtRageTool Version 2!, basically just added some more buttons and a window transparency slider!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ArtRageToolSBS.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	346.5 KB 
ID:	100953

    ArtRageTool Version 2 download link:
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AtMMyTeySVJKgYdF...9dzvQ?e=QxJzdX
    Last edited by RedSaucers; 01-10-2021 at 06:17 AM.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portsmouth UK
    Posts
    692
    Hot on heels of Version 2 we now have ArtRageTool Version 3!, basically just added some more buttons and tabs!

    Name:  ArtRageToolSBS.jpg
Views: 77
Size:  172.0 KB

    ArtRageTool Version 3 download link:

    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AtMMyTeySVJKgYdG...t-HIg?e=ZoN11g

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,729
    Hi Red! I have just downloaded your latest version of the Tool and quickly ran it thru it's paces. It is only 5am here and I'm going back to bed (sleeping problems). I was so excited to see how it worked. I haven't tried cut and paste yet but later I will give it a full workout. Can I swap the warp for the select like before?

    I am so impressed that you made this - I sort of understand how you scripted commands but have no idea how you include the graphic. What is your profession if you don't mind me asking.

    So excited!
    June.

    Oh God of homeless things, look down
    And try to ease the way
    Of all the little weary paws
    That walk the world
    today.
    -
    Unknown.

    http://enug66.deviantart.com/gallery/

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portsmouth UK
    Posts
    692
    Hi Enug, yes you should be able to swap them as before! I suspect that you won't be too surprised to hear that I am a software engineer!, happy painting

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portsmouth UK
    Posts
    692
    ArtRage Tool Version 4!,

    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AtMMyTeySVJKgYd_...DkPyw?e=cnJOmI

    Now I have started to use this tool for painting I have tweaked the following:

    • A slider at the bottom of the first tab to set the opacity level on the current selected layer, so no fiddling with the little layer dial!
    • A little rearrangement of button positions so that the most common buttons I use are closer to the left hand side
    • Selecting the label ArtRage will now strip the tool of its windows header, but of course it will mean that you will not be able to move it, but select the label again and it comes back!
    • Added ticks to brush size slider and label showing the current pixel increment, also the maximum brush increment is now 200 pixels

    Name:  Screenshot 2021-01-16 133752.png
Views: 54
Size:  3.7 KB
    Name:  Screenshot 2021-01-16 133947.png
Views: 56
Size:  3.8 KB

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,729
    Goody Gumdrops! Another toy for me to try. I've just finished painting my three cats and really found the tools helped so much. Yes, I use them both as there are tools on both that I find useful. It's late now but tomorrow I will try out the latest and report back.
    June.

    Oh God of homeless things, look down
    And try to ease the way
    Of all the little weary paws
    That walk the world
    today.
    -
    Unknown.

    http://enug66.deviantart.com/gallery/

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,729
    OK, I have had a little play and a couple of things are puzzling me. I take it the 'M' is for 'move' but how? Also the slider at the bottom - when I slide it this is what I get....

    Name:  Tool #4.JPG
Views: 54
Size:  72.3 KB

    One other thing I might mention tho I don't use much, it is the Flip. Ticking the box activates the Flip but if I select the Flip All I get a split second 'flash' as tho it flipped. That was the same in the previous version.

    And another...the Size button between the undo and do thingies doesn't seem to do anything for me.

    Could be I'm just dumb!
    June.

    Oh God of homeless things, look down
    And try to ease the way
    Of all the little weary paws
    That walk the world
    today.
    -
    Unknown.

    http://enug66.deviantart.com/gallery/

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portsmouth UK
    Posts
    692
    Hi Enug!,

    Yes the M is for move and it basically activates the space bar for 1.5 seconds so that the canvas can be moved with the stylus. So I typically select M then put the stylus to the canvas and then move it.

    The size button is similar to the M in that it activates the Shift button for 1.5 seconds enabling you to change the brush size when the stylus is applied to the canvas, basically the same as holding shift to resize the brush.

    Ah yes, what I forgot to mention about the slider at the bottom is that you will need to set up a shortcut key for the layer opacity as it is not set by default for ArtRage, I chose Ctrl-O, which of course is mapped to Open File in ArtRage (which I never use)

    For the Flip All I have added a shortcut key in ArtRage to activate the Transform All Layers function, by default it is not set to anything, so I set that to Ctrl+Alt-L

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,729
    Thanks Red for the explanations - I don't use Flip all Layers but I do use Open Painting. I like to change the opacity of a layer so I will have to set up something for that.
    June.

    Oh God of homeless things, look down
    And try to ease the way
    Of all the little weary paws
    That walk the world
    today.
    -
    Unknown.

    http://enug66.deviantart.com/gallery/

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Englishman in Ont, Canada
    Posts
    4,007
    Is there a version of this for we iMac users ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •