Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Wacom Intuous3 acting funny

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    7

    Wacom Intuous3 acting funny

    I have a Wacom Intuous 3 tablet.
    1.) I have the front of the button on the barrel of the pen programmed to be "right click". The shortcut for drag the canvas is "right click" drag. When I do this nothing happens. Is there something I am doing wrong?
    2.) I have the long button on the left side of the tablet programmed to be "Alt". The shortcut for rotate the canvas is Alt/Option + Right Click Drag. When I do this it works OK until I let it go but the second time that I try it it doesn't work. This also happens with my mouse right click button.
    Am I doing something wrong? I would appreciate any help or suggestions.
    Thanks,
    Joe

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    3,842
    'Right-click' with a tablet stylus is a pain in the artist.
    If your stylus is touching the tablet when you press the right-click, it's recorded as a left-click.
    So what you need to do is hover the stylus very slightly above the surface of the tablet and press the right-click button. But doing that often moves your stylus slightly, which is recorded as a right-click + drag.

    A technique I find useful for right-clicking with a stylus is to extend my middle finger down past the tip of the stylus, touch my finger to the tablet (which holds the stylus in place pressed against my finger, hovering just above the tablet), and click the rocker switch with my index finger.
    It sounds awkward but once you get used to it it's very easy to do a precise right-click for menus.
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    7
    Thanks Andy, I will try that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland New Zealand
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    672
    Hmmmm i don't have that prob all works the way i want even with my hand the way they are, so if i can get it right then hmmm anyone should beasble to, but i must say it took my a few goes to get it working the way i wanted.

    Sorry if i sound like i'm being smart its not ment to be that way
    Graham Fisher
    Email: Home cripster99@gmail.com

    Homepage: artwheel.org

    Mobile: 021-029-75930

    Artrage 2.6
    Artrage 3.5
    Artrage 4.04

    Wacom Graphire 6x8 Bluetooth
    Win7
    4GB 64bit
    sp2

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    7
    Cripster,
    It may be the way that I set my Wacom Tablet up as far as where I have my double click parameters set. What settings do you have on your Wacom?
    Joe

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland New Zealand
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    672
    hi joe i'll do a few screen cap's after work and pos them 4 you
    Graham Fisher
    Email: Home cripster99@gmail.com

    Homepage: artwheel.org

    Mobile: 021-029-75930

    Artrage 2.6
    Artrage 3.5
    Artrage 4.04

    Wacom Graphire 6x8 Bluetooth
    Win7
    4GB 64bit
    sp2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland New Zealand
    Gallery
    View images
    Posts
    672
    Here are the screen captures, joe i hope they help, i did say before but i'm disabled and my hands are not like yours if you check myu posts you'll see 2 pics of me and my tablet.
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Graham Fisher
    Email: Home cripster99@gmail.com

    Homepage: artwheel.org

    Mobile: 021-029-75930

    Artrage 2.6
    Artrage 3.5
    Artrage 4.04

    Wacom Graphire 6x8 Bluetooth
    Win7
    4GB 64bit
    sp2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •