Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Losing Segments in Symmetry

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    125

    Losing Segments in Symmetry

    I'm just trying to get going in symmetry in AR6 and I'm doing something obvious wrongly.

    When I draw something using a number of segments if I try to move a layer, or save a layer it loses all the segments bar one.

    Anyone got any ideas?

    Pat

    I'm on Windows 10, Ar 6.0.10

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    125
    I'm trying every combination I can think of and I wonder if it is when The Custom Brush is used with Smoothing?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,113
    Hi Pat,
    I confess I’ve hardly ever used the Symmetry tool but thought I would give your bug recipe a go, and your absolutely right, having smoothing on in the Custom Brush when making the paint strokes is the trigger!
    An interesting little bug find
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

    Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 6.1.1 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    ~ macOS 10.14.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    125
    Thanks, Mark, for testing this ...

    ... since I've stopped using smoothing in the Custom Brushes I've not had a problem.

    Just experimenting with symmetry.

    Pat

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,869
    Nicely spotted. This only happens when 'colour pickup' mode is active. Will be solved in next build of ArtRage 6
    AndyRage's mantra for graphics engine code:
    "Sure - how hard can it be?"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    125
    Ah, thanks, Andy ...

    I don't need colour pickup - it was the smoothing I needed ...

    I'll give that a go ...

    Pat

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •