Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Actions Crashing

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    124

    Actions Crashing

    When I try to record a new action it just crashes!

    I've tried with everything vanilla, no special settings but it just crashes.

    Windows 10.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,084
    Hi Pat,
    I’m on a Mac as you know, which may be a factor, but I’m not seeing any crashes here.
    Is it in one specific file or all files new and old?
    Which version of AR6 are you using? Andy has put up v6.0.9 today.
    And then the usual computer suggestions to try;
    Restarting AR.
    Restarting computer.
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

    Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 6.1.1 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    ~ macOS 10.14.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    124
    Thanks, Mark,

    I've just seen 6.0.9 ... I'll download that. I'm on .08

    Yes, I did try the old favourite, switching on and off ...

    There is nothing related to any file or action - it is everything ...

    It sounds like a Windows specific issue.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    124
    I've just uploaded 6.0.9 and it seems to be working ...

    Fingers crossed ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,084
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

    Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 6.1.1 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    ~ macOS 10.14.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    124
    It worked Mark.

    I had an actions-induced crash and copied the .prs file from my backup to the active Artrage folder and my palettes were reinstated.

    Thanks,

    Pat

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •