Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: MacOS Mojave + Huion + Artrage Problemo

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3

    MacOS Mojave + Huion + Artrage Problemo

    Hello! I've been demoing Artrage 5 for the past week, and I've been really excited about it! But I've run into an issue that I cant seen to resolve.

    I recently purchased a Huion H950P tablet to use with the software. I'm on a MacBook Pro with Mojave installed. The issue is whenever I draw/paint with a tool (oil paints, pencils) and then click on the tool settings to change something....often the tool settings window will disappear and a stroke will be painted across the canvas real fast ....and then the tool setting reappear. This leads to me having to use the undo shortcut a LOT. Hahah! I've searched through the tablet driver settings and ArtRage settings with no luck. Any ideas to help?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-11-19 at 5.11.28 AM.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	126.3 KB 
ID:	96565
    Last edited by WilsonC; 4 Weeks Ago at 03:59 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ambient Design
    Posts
    3,728
    Hi there!

    Thanks for the information. It looks like ArtRage isn't receiving a message indicating that the stylus has been lifted, causing a stroke to be created when you intend to click on the panel ( panels vanish normally when you paint over them ).

    On macOS we use Apple's input standard, so there aren't any settings in ArtRage to change.

    I'd suggest making sure you have the latest drivers for your Huion tablet installed, and if that doesn't help it'd be worthwhile contacting Huion support for assistance. I hope this is of some help!
    Dave
    Resident Bug-Hunter / Technical Support
    Ambient Design

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    I have sent an email to Huion and I will update this thread with any information I find. I need to test the Huion in ArtRage on my Windows machine to see what happens.

    My current work around is to map one of the pen buttons to a mouse left-click. This allows me to tweak tool settings without the settings dialog vanishing and leaving random strokes on the canvas.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    273
    I have a new KAMVAS GT-156HD V2 Huion and tried to do the same as you to see the problems, but I cannot replicate it. Everything works fine.....so far.
    The past is history, the future is a mystery, all you have is the present

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    *Knock on wood* LOL! Thanks for checking and reporting. Are you on a Mac? Yesterday I tried it on my windows 10 machine and I did not have the problem there. Only on my Mac. Interesting!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    273
    Yes, I am running on a 27" iMac (2015) with Mac OS Mojave installed.
    The past is history, the future is a mystery, all you have is the present

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •