ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Breaking the rules

Breaking the rules

I was in the ArtRage 5 competition. I did not win a free AR 5 but I enjoyed the doing of my paintings, and that is enough for me. I was also mentioned among top 10... nice! I will buy AR 5 as soon as it is for sale online. I have been using AR since 2004 and will continue doing so.

Anyway, the competition gave me a little bad taste. Here is the reason why. One winner is breaking one of the rules. The winner is the top image, the original on the bottom. I react to this. It is not fair to Svetlana, to the competitors, to ArtRage and to Ambient design. Not fair to the international rules of artists right (immaterial rights) or copy rights. What do you think?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AR competition.jpg 
Views:	41 
Size:	281.2 KB 
ID:	92050
    My Art Blog : Pennstreck
    My Instagram: Instagram

Quote Originally Posted by Henry Stahle View Post
    I was in the ArtRage 5 competition. I did not win a free AR 5 but I enjoyed the doing of my paintings, and that is enough for me. I was also mentioned among top 10... nice! I will buy AR 5 as soon as it is for sale online. I have been using AR since 2004 and will continue doing so.

Anyway, the competition gave me a little bad taste. Here is the reason why. One winner is breaking one of the rules. The winner is the top image, the original on the bottom. I react to this. It is not fair to Svetlana, to the competitors, to ArtRage and to Ambient design. Not fair to the international rules of artists right (immaterial rights) or copy rights. What do you think?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AR competition.jpg 
Views:	41 
Size:	281.2 KB 
ID:	92050
    Are you referring to the rule that it be "entirely your own work"?