Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Download for an update to ArtRage

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    9

    Red face Download for an update to ArtRage

    Just a question when u hit the 'download' button to update your ArtRage always shows 'ArtRage Studio Pro, v3.5.12 for OSX' I find this confusing, shouldn't it say AR version Mac (in my case :P) 4.5.10 or what ever the name is for the new update not ArtRage Studio Pro, v3.5.12? May just be me of little brain...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2,003
    That depends. Are you updating ArtRage 3 or ArtRage 4? They're separate programs, so 3.5.12 is the latest available update for ArtRage 3.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by HannahRage View Post
    That depends. Are you updating ArtRage 3 or ArtRage 4? They're separate programs, so 3.5.12 is the latest available update for ArtRage 3.
    Yes trying to update 4.5.9

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2,003
    Okay, what exactly are you seeing? If the update check in the program is telling you that 3.5.12 is available, then you are using ArtRage 3.

    If you are looking in the member area, then it sounds like you haven't registered your copy of ArtRage 4, so you're trying to download ArtRage 3. To register ArtRage 4;

    1. Get your serial number from Help > ArtRage Serial Number
    2. Log into the member area, click 'Register' and paste the serial.
    3. Manually refresh the page.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    9

    Red face Download for an update to ArtRage

    Quote Originally Posted by HannahRage View Post
    Okay, what exactly are you seeing? If the update check in the program is telling you that 3.5.12 is available, then you are using ArtRage 3.

    If you are looking in the member area, then it sounds like you haven't registered your copy of ArtRage 4, so you're trying to download ArtRage 3. To register ArtRage 4;

    1. Get your serial number from Help > ArtRage Serial Number
    2. Log into the member area, click 'Register' and paste the serial.
    3. Manually refresh the page.

    THANKS! yes...i pasted in wrong serial # many thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2,003
    Ha, awesome, I'm glad it was straightforward ;D

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •