ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: AR gets "stuck" in resize tool mode

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    719

    AR gets "stuck" in resize tool mode

    About half the time I use Shift-drag to resize a tool when I go to use the tool it will not paint (erase whatever) but will only resize the tool. It seems to be "stuck" in resize mode. Also happens using the Cmd key to constain tool movement to a straight line.

    Minimising AR often fixes it but sometimes I have to restart AR.

    Latest version of AR on the latest version of El Capitan. Using Intuos 5 tablet with latest driver.

    Any ideas? It's not a major but it is irritating.

    Brett
    Visit my gallery here.

    =========

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    1,852
    That's a weird one. Okay, first couple of things to check:

    1) Does this happen if you use the mouse instead of the tablet stylus to resize?

    2) Do you have any key helpers active? (e.g. Sticky Keys in the Accessibility system)
    Ambient Design Tech Support & Community Manager

    This is not my signature.

    Go forth and read the tutorials. Also, check out the featured artists!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    719
    Don't know Hannah - on both things.

    I'll check
    Visit my gallery here.

    =========

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    719
    Quote Originally Posted by HannahRage View Post
    That's a weird one. Okay, first couple of things to check:

    1) Does this happen if you use the mouse instead of the tablet stylus to resize?

    2) Do you have any key helpers active? (e.g. Sticky Keys in the Accessibility system)

    1) No the mouse works fine and, interestingly, if I use the mouse it clears the "stuckness" for the tablet pen.

    2) No, I do not have sticky keys enabled.

    Brett
    Visit my gallery here.

    =========

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    1,852
    Okay, that definitely implies that it's a tablet driver issue.

    First thing to do is clear out and reinstall everything.

    Uninstall drivers,
    Remove profiles if prompted
    Reboot the machine
    Reinstall drivers.
    Ambient Design Tech Support & Community Manager

    This is not my signature.

    Go forth and read the tutorials. Also, check out the featured artists!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    719
    OK, will do. I'm off to Nelson for a couple days, so I'll do it when I get back, and let you know what happens.

    Thanks!

    Brett
    Visit my gallery here.

    =========

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    719
    Hi Hannah

    That seems to have worked. I have had it up and running for half a day an it's all good so far.

    FYI I did an OSX upgrade at the same time to 10.11.6.

    Thanks for the help

    Brett
    Visit my gallery here.

    =========

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    1,852
    Awesome, glad to hear it!
    Ambient Design Tech Support & Community Manager

    This is not my signature.

    Go forth and read the tutorials. Also, check out the featured artists!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •