ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Make Custom Colour Picker Stick

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86

    Make Custom Colour Picker Stick

    I've produced my own colour picker with a limited palette.

    Is there any way I can get Artrage to 'remember' my picker when I load the programme again? I can load it easily through the Tools > Custom Color Options > Custom Color From Collection, but would like it to become a new default.

    I am sure there is a way to do this and I've read all of the information I can find. It's almost certainly something obvious that I'm missing.

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks, Pat

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    937
    Hello Pat,
    You know I donít think you can make it stick. Though I can see it would be useful at times if it could be saved as part of any given painting.
    But one thing you could do for now is to set a key shortcut to bring up the 'Custom Colour Picker Collection' panel, which would at least bypass having to go via the Menubar each time.
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

    Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 5.0.5 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    + 22" HD Monitor ~ macOS 10.12.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M and a Spyder4Pro (to keep the colours true!)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,140
    There isn't a way to do this currently but I'll make a note to look in to it for the future.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86
    Thanks, Matt, I did look at trying to make displaying the colour picker as a shortcut (I have a shortcut for the precise colour wheel), but I couldn't see that it was available to attach a shortcut to it.

    I may see if I can use Autohotkey to do it.

    My limited palette colour picker is proving a boon.

    Again, thanks for taking the time to look at, and answer, my question,

    Pat

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    937
    Hello again Pat,
    Open ARís Keyboard Shortcuts window and go down to ĎPanel Commandsí, you can set it there.
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

    Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 5.0.5 ~ 15" Macbook Pro
    + 22" HD Monitor ~ macOS 10.12.6 ~ 4 Core i7 3.1GHz CPU ~ 16GB RAM ~ Wacom Intuos4 M and a Spyder4Pro (to keep the colours true!)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86
    Thanks, Mark, again.

    I did go through the short-cuts list, but had missed that option ..

    I've set a short-cut to display the User Colour Picker Panel.

    Pat

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86
    For anyone following this thread: the suggestions of Matt and Mark have worked wonderfully well.

    The short-cut has been set up,

    Thank you,

    Pat

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •