ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Artrage Pro for iPad Pro and Apple Pencil

Artrage Pro for iPad Pro and Apple Pencil

I’m new to the Artrage Forums so please forgive me if these issues have been discussed before.

I have enjoyed Artrage for several years now on both OS X and Windows platforms. I have enjoyed the software even though I haven’t always enjoyed the hardware I used it on. I recently purchased an iPad Pro ( after a Modbook, a Cintiq external and Cintiq Companion ). Although the jury is still out on Apple Pencil, the iPad Pro is far more portable than my previous drawing solutions. I know you are currently working on an update for Artrage for iPad and iOS, but I’d like to request an Artrage Pro version for Professional Creatives and our usages.

The current Artrage of iOS seems too stripped down for professional use. It could be I’m missing something because the interface is so much different than on a full OS machine, but for my work I need:

Selecting and Resizing tool. If this is available in the current Artrage for iOS I can’t find it.
    2. Canvas Repositioner tool. I realize that some of these are now gesture based, but it’s not as intuitive as your OS versions of Artrage.
    3. Artrage Studio Pro interface - the professional workforce has been using it for years. The iPad Pro boasts desktop level performance and we’d like a piece of software that uses it.

Please note: I’m not asking for this to happen with a $5 App. It’s unfair to you the developers. I appreciate that I’m asking for a powerful, professional piece of software - an Artrage Pro for iOS - but we as users should be prepared to pay for accordingly if so a solution becomes available.

Thank you.