ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AR automatically shuts down/freezes without saving work

AR automatically shuts down/freezes without saving work

Hi everyone, I am a newbie Atm I am running AR on my LG G4 phone. I make sure there are no apps running in the background to cause memory problems, and there is plenty of available space. At first AR worked perfectly, but recently it has developed problems. Sometimes it automatically closes down without saving any work that hasn't been saved manually. At other times it freezes, which means I have to shut it down (again loosing work) and the app won't load again unless I restart. I love this app, it's the very best. Please help! Thank you.

Ugh, that's not good! There's two things that might be happening here:

1. You really are just running out of memory. Check your RAM/memory usage when ArtRage is running and when ArtRage freezes.

2. There's a specific bug that we need to track down. This one's harder - can you spot any consistent patterns in the crashes/ freezes? E.g. Are you using a particular tool? Going to save? Painting really really fast?
    Ambient Design Tech Support & Community Manager

This is not my signature.

Go forth and read the tutorials. Also, check out the featured artists!

Quote Originally Posted by HannahRage View Post
    Ugh, that's not good! There's two things that might be happening here:

1. You really are just running out of memory. Check your RAM/memory usage when ArtRage is running and when ArtRage freezes.

2. There's a specific bug that we need to track down. This one's harder - can you spot any consistent patterns in the crashes/ freezes? E.g. Are you using a particular tool? Going to save? Painting really really fast?

Hi,

I have about 20 paintings in the Gallery - is that too many?