ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Neebie here ... plint splatter effect

Neebie here ... plint splatter effect

Hi:

A total newbie here and I was wondering how to get the paint splatter effect? Brushes?
    Any help is appreciated.

R

That's probably the best way, though it depends exactly what you're after. There's a default brush in the sticker spray that does this (Group Art Clippings > Paint Splats preset).

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	paint splats sticker spray.jpg 
Views:	154 
Size:	262.0 KB 
ID:	88107

If you just want to spread paint around a lot, try the 'Wet' palette knife mode, or poke around the presets. It won't get the same 'flicked your brush at the canvas' effect, but it's more customisable.

There are also some other sticker spray presets that might be useful, though that's the only explicit 'paint splat' one.

(also welcome to the forum and to ArtRage!)
    Ambient Design Tech Support & Community Manager

This is not my signature.

Go forth and read the tutorials. Also, check out the featured artists!

Another fun thing-- Peter W has provided a number of stencils: splats, half-tones, splats on half-tones, other cool-tools. It might be easiest just to go to his member profile and look at his posts. I seem to remember collecting the various splats and half-tones from different posts. He also provided a beautiful set of Japanese Paper Grains.

Ambient Design Tech Support & Community Manager

This is not my signature.

Go forth and read the tutorials. Also, check out the featured artists!

Thanks to all...

Hi:

Thank you all.

I am having so much fun learning this software... I lose track of time.

Again, thanks

Robin

Another question if you don't mind

Good morning Hanna: