ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: issues after 4.5.8 update

issues after 4.5.8 update

i'm a graphic designer and purchased artrage pro around 3 years ago when it came with my pc. i love the program & use it religiously to base draw/sketch for photoshop and illustrator. ever since the latest (4.5.8) update, the program has had multiple bugs and issues. the problems started a few days after i updated. first it was the symmetry tool (which i posted about on the forum yesterday and couldn't find an answer) now it has many other small glitches and its messing up my work flow. i updated my computer, updated my wacom tablet driver, and still having probs. i just wanna know if anyone else is experiencing similar issues? artrage has always worked perfect until now... might have to look into another program if this can't be fixed asap.

JR...

I haven't installed 4.5.8 yet.. although I am glad I read this before I did. I might wait to see a few responses to your question.

Now a question for you? Instead of saying you will "look into another program if this can't be fixed asap" why don't you just uninstall 4.5.8 and go back to 4.5.7 which worked well for you and which you have been using (I mean AR itself) for at least 3 years successfully?

I think people think that just because an update is there.. you have to use it in order for the program to work.. Just go back to what works.

I have requested further information from this user in email but haven't received a reply yet. The one issue they identify in their other post regarding symmetry has been identified and resolved for the next update, please note however that there's an easy workaround in the meantime - just set the Ink Pen's Taper Length after activating symmetry.