ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Artrage in Mac os X El Capitan

Artrage in Mac os X El Capitan

I've just installed the lateste version of Mac os X (El Capitan), and here's my problem: Artrage is 10 times more slow than before! When I draw any stroke with pencil, the stroke is not responsive anymore… I've noticed other slow things on other softwares and even on the finder, but I use Artrage every day, and now it's just unusable… Has anyone else seen that problem?

[Up] By the way, sorry for my very first post here, I didn't make any presentation of me. I'm a french designer, working for teachers resources (illustrations, animations, graphic design…), and I felt in love with Artrage!
    Last edited by davidgribouille; 10-02-2015 at 03:22 AM.

I have read that wacom drivers is not compatible with X11

Mic

Well there was a problem in june 2015 (with el capitan beta version), but Wacom updated the driver, and now I have the latest driver, which actually works with other applications (photoshop, flash, illustrator…). Actually in photoshop I've just noticed that my strokes with the basic brush are quite trembling…
    Thanks anyway…

I installed a wacom driver on El Cap. today and it did not work. All drivers on Wacom homepage is only up to OSX 10.10.

Where did you get your driver?

Mic

The same has been happening to me since updating this morning, effectively rendering ArtRage unusable due to the unbearable slowness.
    Bamboo Tablet is the driver I use.