Thread: Introducing Myself: A collection of my ArtRage paintings over the last 5 years

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Thumbs up Introducing Myself: A collection of my ArtRage paintings over the last 5 years

Hi there! My name is Cayce Goldberg, I'm a digital painter from Denver, CO. I wanted to share some of my paintings I've created in ArtRage over the last few years.

I've been a digital painter for over 10 years but only started using ArtRage in 2010. I bounce between it and Photoshop and always try to use them as extensions of the traditional painter's toolbox (by which I mean that I like my paintings to look as traditional as possible). I follow a pretty basic process that I was taught in college - drawing, underpainting, blocking in, refining. I never color sample or trace images, but rather try to paint by observation.

More of my work is available at www.caycegoldberg.com.

Here's my ArtRage gallery: https://members.artrage.com/gallery_categories/1163

I'm also the gallery director at Helikon Gallery & Studios in Denver, CO. You can check out our gallery at www.helikongallery.com.

Let me know if you have any questions, thanks for looking!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sirrobert_final_web.jpg 
Views:	274 
Size:	292.1 KB 
ID:	87057   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rambi-small.jpg 
Views:	256 
Size:	105.6 KB 
ID:	87056   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	degas_melida_final_web.jpg 
Views:	246 
Size:	379.6 KB 
ID:	87053   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	noraportraitFINAL.jpg 
Views:	288 
Size:	404.1 KB 
ID:	87054   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	storm_final_web.jpg 
Views:	266 
Size:	315.3 KB 
ID:	87055  

I just can say that i'm "stunned"!!!and that is a understatement !!!!!but the other side....you painting for +- 10 years.....it is showing
    Last edited by Rondo; 07-26-2015 at 07:49 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Rondo View Post