ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Spanish letters in Text function

Spanish letters in Text function

Hi everybody,

Does anybody know how to write Spanish letters with the Text functionality? like ñ or accents: é, á etc.

I'm doing a picture book for children, in Spanish. I use Mac and Artrage 4.5.4

My Mac recognises these letters (as you can see above). But when I try them in Artrage, it doesn't work.

I'm quite new with Artrage...thanks in advance!

Angélica.

How are you entering the letters? I've just copy/pasted those letters into my ArtRage 4 and they're showing up fine on a number of the fonts I've tested. It may be that the specific font you're using, doesn't come with those symbols.
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

Quote Originally Posted by Someonesane View Post
    How are you entering the letters? I've just copy/pasted those letters into my ArtRage 4 and they're showing up fine on a number of the fonts I've tested. It may be that the specific font you're using, doesn't come with those symbols.

I'm entering, for example the ñ with alt+n+n.

I've used different fonts and didn't work with any (arial, bradley hand).

I've also tried the copy-paste option, and works halfway. It appears other symbols right before or after the spanish letter, then I erase those, but later on the words jumped to a different place (it sounds funny). I try to show you with a screen shot.
    I've marked on purple those new symbols that appeared. Thanks for answering btw.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2015-06-22 at 15.24.15.jpg 
Views:	68 
Size:	79.3 KB 
ID:	86840

Like for someonesane, copy/paste works of me too which dose get around the problem.
    Also, unlike you, I'm not getting any strange additional symbols showing up and the text seems to be staying where I put it as well.