ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: First Time Art Rager - Warrior Girl (WIP)

First Time Art Rager - Warrior Girl (WIP)

Hello all, i am new to the forums and fairly new to ArtRage as well.
    I began my art journey sometime last summer, and i started with Digital Art. I have not really fiddled to much with the program, which i downloaded yesterday. Art Rage Studio came bundled with my Wacom Intuos and this is the first time i am using a graphics tablet. All of my past drawings were done on my IPad with an app called Procreate.

I sketched the body to flesh out proportions, then began designing some armor and inked it in. Now comes the coloring/painting... which of course i have little experience in doing, but i'll be scouring the forums for helpful tips from time to time.

Thanks for dropping by.

Eric

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Warrior_Girl(WIP).jpg 
Views:	100 
Size:	288.9 KB 
ID:	86316

Update

Finished the armor and face, fleshed out the main colors.
    Did a bit of shading, still testing out the tools Art Rage has to offer.
    Need to do a bit more shading, highlights, hair, and then add a weapon.

Name:	Warrior_Girl(WIP).jpg 
Views:	106 
Size:	284.4 KB 
ID:	86317

Welcome to the ArtRage forums, Eric. It looks like you're off to a great start with ArtRage. Looking forward to seeing your completed image
    Nothing is easy to the unwilling.

Good start! How're you liking ArtRage so far?

Complete

Thanks Guys, I am enjoying ArtRage very much. I still need to get used to the painting style of it, I occasionally find myself trying to color like a pencil crayon with the dry brush on etc. But I am sure i will get familiar with the program fairly quickly if i keep messing around with it.