ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: ArtRage 4.5 & Steam downloads

ArtRage 4.5 & Steam downloads

Hi All,

I am new to this forum, I am a retired engineer and I live in bonnie Scotland, I have two technical questions, one for this technical section and the other for the Android section.

Anyway, I have within the last hour purchased and downloaded, from the "Steam" software supplier ArtRage 4.5.

The download also supplied the Key to unlock the product, so far so good.

After launching the software as instructed, the "Key" sequence was already entered into the "key" boxes and the software ran fine.

If I close the software then attempt to re-open it, I am instructed to log in to "Steam" and then re-launch the product by entering the "Key"

Would I be correct in assuming that this product will only run when I am logged into steam, this in itself is OK but for the fact that internet connections in the North Of Scotland are stone-age.

Operating system, Windows 7 64 bit.

If you tell me this product should run without a constant link to "Steam", then I shall go after them with a baseball bat

I am off to post my Android problem.

Welcome sir to this forum i read your Q and i had a look at the help section,came up with this.....hoping it solves or helps with your prob
    http://www.artrage.com/faqs/problems...artrage-steam/

Yes hello and welcome Robbie
    Yes you should be able to launch it as a standalone app.
    There's another entry about this in the FAQs page on the main website here: http://www.artrage.com/faqs/
    Just scroll down to the section 'Problems Launching ArtRage' and see the entry on; Launching ArtRage without Steam.
    Last edited by markw; 04-24-2015 at 09:18 AM.
    Maker Of Replica Macoys

Techie Stuff:
    ArtRage 5.0.5 ~ 15" Macbook Pro