ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Improv Monitor Hood

Lightbulb Improv Monitor Hood

Necessity is the mother of invention, right?

Improvised monitor hood.

Parts: Old laptop box
    Packing tape
    Can of flat black spray paint
    A rubber band

Cons: It's ugly
    It still kinda smells like spray paint

Pros: It works
    I didn't spend $89.95

Thought I'd post and give you all a laugh . . . heh
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Monitor Hood Left.jpg 
Views:	135 
Size:	329.0 KB 
ID:	84830  
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    I'm an artist. I draw flies . . .

A very tidy desk!
    June.

Oh God of homeless things, look down
    And try to ease the way
    Of all the little weary paws
    That walk the world
    today.
    -
    Unknown.

http://enug66.deviantart.com/gallery/

Very good idea! Nifty! Clever painting it black too, less distraction and reflection.

So you swapped your turtle neck for a hoodie. Nice and casual.

So do you find it matters for you having hood? If the room is really bright I suppose it might. But I never went to those extremes having a dark room and professional color calibration and all that. It seemed that my Macs were pretty good right out of the box.