ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Is it possible to disable sensitivity?

Is it possible to disable sensitivity?

Hello everyone

I'm new here... I'm french, so I'm sorry if there are mistakes in my sentences.

I began to use ArtRage a few days ago, so I'm an absolute beginner on it. Of course I searched on the internet for every question that crosses my mind, but there is one very question to which I couldn't find any answers... So I'm taking the liberty to submit it to your community. By doing so, I hope I'm not bothering you in any way.

So! Here is my question.
    I'm using ArtRage with a graphic tablet, a Wacom Intuos. As many of you know, these tablets are endowed with a functionality that allows sensitivity : according to the pressure you exert with your stylet on the tablet, lines will be more or less coarse.

Unfortunately, I happen to dislike this functionality in the context of the drawings I'm trying to design. Therefore, I wanted to know if there was a way, in Artrage, to punctually disable this sensitivity, so that the lines I draw all have the same thickness, regardless of how I'm holding my stylet.

I imagine this is impossible but anyway, if any of you know a way to do it, please let me know !

Thank you very much for your attention.

Have a nice day!

Babadi

Salut a vous et bienvenue dans Artrage forum
    If you click the brush or the pencil you see a window popping up"settings", en top of the setting you see" pressure", that allows you to deactivate the pressure of your pen being it the oil brush or the water brush or the pencil.
    J'espere sa vous aide?

Bonjour et merci !

Unfortunately, when I reduce the "pressure" parameter down to 0%, the lines are very thin, but their thickness still varies according to the way I hold my stylet.
    I don't know if it's supposed to...