ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Script black eye playback problem.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portsmouth UK
    Posts
    631

    Script black eye playback problem.

    Hi,

    I noticed a strange thing seemed to happen on playback of a painting I had recently finished. My portrait was given a black eye!!. As I use the backup facility I found the version which highlights this issue, and the 'black eye' happens right at the end.

    Here is what I would expect :

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sookie.jpg 
Views:	81 
Size:	49.9 KB 
ID:	82528

    and this is what it looks like on replay :

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sookie-playback.jpg 
Views:	73 
Size:	51.2 KB 
ID:	82529

    It seems to be related to the Pastel tool.

    I also have the ptg file if you would like.

    Cheers,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portsmouth UK
    Posts
    631
    I noticed that a line in the ascript file, when commented out seems to fix the issue :

    Wait: 0.017s EvType: Command CommandID: SetToolProperty ParamType: ToolProp Value: { 0x0B2D05E64 (Size), 9.36911e-07 }

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,140
    If you could send us the script for that (zipped to compress it) we can take a look along with some other scripting items we're looking in to.

    In the original did the paint stroke that is incorrect in the played back version the same size (with less opacity) or was it smaller? Just trying to work out if this relates to tools or layers.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portsmouth UK
    Posts
    631
    I think it was smaller.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,140
    Okay, I have some good news - We have been working on the scripting system and have found the cause of this problem and probably a number of other ones that involve stray or overly 'solid' strokes. The better news is that the script is fine and plays correctly in our internal build. We are testing currently but should be releasing an update soon that will resolve this.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,140
    4.5.2 is out and it should fix the problem on playback. The script itself is correct so you should be able to replay it properly now.
    Matt
    ArtRage UI
    Ambient Design.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portsmouth UK
    Posts
    631
    Thank you very much, I will try it out tonight.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •