ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Absolute Beginner!

Absolute Beginner!

Hi all, I decided to take up watercolour in January this year - so my New Year's Resolution wasn't to 'give up' something but to 'start up' something. I'm really not very good but I'm really enjoying it. Now here's the thing, I'm really interested in getting into some digital painting and I'm seriously considering buying ArtRange but really don't know where to start.

Has anyone got any hints or tips? Should I invest or should I stick with my watercolour tubes etc? Would using ArtRage help me to learn more about using paints?

Any help gratefully received.

Many thanks.

Welcome to the forum and Artrage hope you enjoy it like many of us do!!
    Here a link to get ye started
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...azU9BL1swaCUBa

ArtRage is probably going to be the easiest, quality, art program you'll ever find and I'm not just saying that because I'm an ArtRage fan. The Ambient Design team just went out of their way to ensure that pretty much anyone can open the program and get to work.