ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: The Future of ArtRAge ?

The Future of ArtRAge ?

Hello Artrage Team!

This is my first post to your forum after using ArtRage for the past 3 years so please bear with me

Background......
    First of all THANK YOU for this WONDERFUL creative tool which has inspired and rekindled my love of image making. I am a professional commercial illustrator who is attempting to shift gears back to the world of fine art and ArtRage was the tool which allowed me to create what I was feeling and envisioning ! I create abstract expressionist and figurative work. I have worked with and have access to pretty much any and all painting software considered "high end" but I chose ArtRage because it is the ONLY tool which allows me to produce truly ORGANIC and UNEXPECTED results which feel very natural and intuitive. This is very conducive to the kinds of images I want to make. The interaction of the canvas or paper and smearing built up material in particular produces spectacular surprises for abstracts and the watercolours can produce stunning fluid and nuanced effects for figurative work. My first gallery show took place 2 years ago and consisted of 10 large abstracts ( 3' x 5' ) printed on paper using an epson large format inkjet. The results were breathe taking and I have since produced about 20 series of works using ArtRage exclusively. Along the way I was fortunate enough to land a massive Corporate Gift commission for a major retailer using one of those images! So from the bottom of my heart I thank you for your creativity and hard work! ( Galleries are viewable at www.stavros.ca )

Praise.....