ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Help

Question Help

I'm new to artrage, I have the 3rd version. Anyways I just got it two days ago and I've been having the opposite problem that many people have. I have a transparent background, but i want the white one. I've been trying to figure it out for like hours and i couldn't finish two of my drawings because the background became transparent and everytime i saved it, it was just sort of black. i don't even know if this is the place to ask question.

Interesting... Normally, ArtRage will return to it's default canvas settings (which is originally an opaque white with a basic, low roughness, texture). So if you were to close and reopen the program, you should be brought back to those settings. If you've closed and reopened the program already and still have the transparent background, then it's likely you (or someone else) has set the "Default" canvas to be transparent (perhaps inadvertently). So let's see if you can't get the canvas to be white again, by following these steps:

1 - With ArtRage opened, select "View → Canvas Settings" to open the Canvas Settings Panel.

2 - On the panel, locate the "Opacity" slider and drag the knob so that the opacity is at 100%.

[INDENT]Note: You may also need to change the color of your canvas at this point. To do this, click on "Canvas Color" and use the panel to select the color you wish to have.

3 - When you're done, click the "X" tab to close the Canvas Settings Panel.