ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bougainvillea in my garden

Bougainvillea in my garden

Hi there, I'm new to the forum and to ArtRage - I'm not an artist - I'm a grandmother who has discovered the joys of ArtRage and especially the watercolour brush. I've been reading the forums and trying to pick up tips.

Thanks to a tutorial here on making stickers, I have made a sticker spray of a bougainvillea flower/bract from one painted previously - I've used the sticker spray for some of the flowers in the lower foreground. The flowers on the upper left hand side are the original watercolour which I imported into the picture.

The butterflies too were previously painted and imported.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bougainvillea climbing over wall.jpg 
Views:	96 
Size:	69.0 KB 
ID:	80332

A splendid painting and welcome! Hope this is the kind of bougainvillea that doesn't have those tremendous thorns. I have that kind at home. Came with the house. But they sure are pretty to look at and mine are in bloom and the same color as you painted.

Welcome!
    "Not a bit is wasted and the best is yet to come. . ." -- remembered from a dream

Thank you and yes, mine is the same as yours - came with the house and has wicked thorns. On occasions, when leaving the house after a heavy rain and the bougainvillea is weighed down with moisture; as I fight my way thru the gate, I am reminded of Sleeping Beauty being surrounded by rose thorns. However, there is never a Knight in sight to rescue me.

Quote Originally Posted by Enug View Post