ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: Color Samples Deletion

Color Samples Deletion

Hello,

I've been using ArtRage for a few years now, but today … a new twist! I some how deleted all my Color Samples, so now I have none. My color sample collection was collected from several paintings, and now they appear to be all gone. How I loved that palette.

First: I opened my current painting, and my color samples appeared as rows of little square colors, instead of a list of named colors. How I got little rows of squares as the colors, I have no idea. It was in trying to correct that, that I accidentally deleted the entire list.

Then I discovered that the color samples are all gone in all of my paintings. They do not seem to be backed up anywhere.

First Question: Are they backed up somewhere I haven't looked? Please help.

I will add more questions to this, as I think of them. For now, I must try to cool down, because I am really angry that this could happen. And I am very sad, that my entire collection of colors is gone.

I looked in the manual under "Color Samples" and all I found were the basic instructions, which did not mention how I could end up with rows of little squares that appeared out of no where, for starters… never mind how to get back to one's list of named colors. So I will ask more questions about the Color Menu as I think of them.

Please help, and thank you.

Oh dear, that sounds like a real pain.

Okay, first, is the colour sample 'row of boxes' the type on the right? (and were you expecting to see the type on the left?)

Name:  color samples.png
Views: 185
Size:  99.5 KB

This is just the difference between ArtRage 3 and ArtRage 4. I'm guessing you're used to ArtRage 3 and never opened the colour samples in 4?