ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sybil's Dream

Sybil's Dream

I love what layers and transparency can do in the digital realm.. like the wisps of a dream..they layer and fold in on each other defining a new world.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sybil's Dream.jpg 
Views:	44 
Size:	371.3 KB 
ID:	79936  
    Last edited by gxhpainter2; 03-16-2014 at 03:57 PM.

Gary. Sybil's dream is very well done. Evokes feelings and emotions to be sure!
    I love the color scheme and value dominance in play here. Piece of dark in a large light with some great textures to boot. Good work!
    My real name is Neal Gilbertson, AKA Gilbert Neilson, AKA Jibes.
    I'm a musician too. Please come hear my music at:
    http://www.icompositions.com/artists/jibes

Mmmmmm... soft and drifty, and invites you in!

Lynda.com author, Digital Tutors instructor
    wow. very nice. transparency very cool.

Hi Gary....
    I' am both fascinated and curious with your painting of Sybil's Dream....
    Transparent layers overlapping one another never divulging what is
    real, and what is not. Love the dreamy colors.... mellow and quite soothing.
    'Wrap it up...I'll take'....
    Take care friend,
    Steve

Really like it, it looks like that in the black area something is coming down from above, it must be our dreams dancing into our minds while sleeping... Gorgeous
    Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/andreamgart

That's what art's about, isn't it -- at some point it's about the relationship between the art and the viewer, sort of like speed dating. (D Akey)

Gary, I love , love this one, the black in the background makes all the colors pop, beautiful shapes and colors, fantastic work

Quote Originally Posted by jibes View Post