ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Thread: How To Activate Recorder?

How To Activate Recorder?

Hello ArtRage Friends,

I'm new to this. I read of the "Recorder" on ArtRage that records the stages of the whole painting, which can then be played back as a video.
    How do I activate this recorder?
    How do I make sure the recorder stays on for the whole time I make each painting?

Thank you for help!

Benjamin L.M.

Hi Benjamin,

The script recording feature can be found in the ArtRage Studio PRO and ArtRage 4 versions of the ArtRage program, so before you go looking for the recorder, be sure you're using the correct version of the program. The recording aspect is also available for iPad users, but you have to have a desktop version to play them back. So, if you have the correct version of the program, you can begin recording by opening ArtRage, selecting "File" and selecting "Record Script" from the menu. ArtRage will then open a panel asking if you'd like to include the current painting in the recording (which you should only worry about, if you've already started something that you wish to show in the recording), and then you can select to begin the recording process. Once you do, a new "Recorder" panel will appear, with a number of options on it for the recording process. It can be used to pause and stop the recording, or for adding adding notes, tips and spotlights to the recording, that will be seen during the playback.