ArtRage 5 Product PageArtRage Lite Product PageArtRage for iOS Product PageArtRage for Android Product PageArtRage  Android Oil Painter Free Product PageArtRage  Free Demos Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crystal Blue Persuasion

Crystal Blue Persuasion

heehee, an old song from my past, I evolved this work with a Photoshop-AR-Photoshop workflow, it takes some of the features of my past works and I hope has some freshness to it also.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Crystal Blue Persuasion.jpg 
Views:	59 
Size:	430.6 KB 
ID:	79268  

Fresh and beautiful!

Thanks Robyn... I appreciate your eye for color and detail.

Colors and geometrical shapes meet just like in a stained glass church window. Bravo

Hey Gary,
    Really like this, putting a title on makes it for me.....
    Usually think I should be looking for or seeing something interwoven
    within the paint...On occasion I would, but that was years ago.
    I'm no expert or critic, but definitely dig this painting!
    By the way, great song
    and even greater year
    it was....
    Steve

Gary, good to see you back and with a lovely wild explosion of colour

It's Matisse and Chagall in a colored window. I love this brilliant painting, the romboidal shape, how You arranges shapes and the colors effectively and harmonically, orderly and variedly. The frame too is an essential part of this artpiece. This is possibly one of Your best.
    Panta rei (everything flows)!

Quote Originally Posted by AndreaMG View Post
    Colors and geometrical shapes meet just like in a stained glass church window. Bravo
    thanks I have been trying to evolve my love of geometry and color into something that inspires, much like a great stain glass work.

Quote Originally Posted by stevemawmv View Post
    Hey Gary,
    Really like this, putting a title on makes it for me.....
    Usually think I should be looking for or seeing something interwoven